Kathryn Heyman

Kathryn Heyman is the author of six novels, including Storm and Grace, published by Allen and Unwin in February 2017. She has won numerous awards including an Arts Council of England Writers Award, the Wingate and the Southern Arts Awards, and been nominated for the Orange Prize, the Scottish Writer of the Year Award, the Edinburgh Fringe Critics’ Awards, the Kibble Prize, and the West Australian Premier’s Book Awards. Her radio plays for BBC Radio include adaptations of her own work.

Dr Kathryn Heyman has taught writing for many years, including serving Scottish Arts Council Writing Fellow for the University of Glasgow, and teaching fiction and poetry for the University of Oxford. From 2011 – 2013, she was the Senior Judge for the New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards, and an advisor to the awards team in 2016. Kathryn Heyman now directs the fiction program for Faber Academy Australia, and is the director of the Australian Writers Mentoring Program. In 2016, she was made Conjoint Professor of Writing and English at the University of Newcastle. Kathryn was awarded the 2018 CAL Author Fellowship for work on her forthcoming memoir, Words To Live By.

Kathryn Heyman’s new novel, Storm and Grace, is now available.
Purchase the book here.
Purchase the eBook in the itunes store here.

Read more about Kathryn Heyman’s previous novel, Floodline, here.

Copyright © 2019 Kathryn Heyman

website design: aerta UK
08448841707 / 07976 629435