Royal Literary Fund Fellow & Associate Fellow, 2000-2004
University of Glasgow Writing Fellow, 1998-1999
Scottish Arts Council Writing Fellow, 1995-1997


Australia Council Established Writers New Work Grant 2006 – 2008
Kibble Prize, shortlist
(Captain Starlight’s Apprentice)
Arts Council of England Writer’s Award
(The Accomplice)
West Australian Premier’s Prize, shortlist
(The Accomplice)
Wingate Scholarship
(The Accomplice)
Southern Arts Writers Award
(Keep Your Hands on the Wheel)
Orange Prize, longlist
(The Breaking)
Stakis Prize for Scottish Writer of the Year, shortlist
(The Breaking)
Hallam Poetry Prize, 1996
Critic’s Awards, Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Nomination
(That’s the Way to Do It)
Creative Development Award, WA Department for the Arts, 1991

Copyright Kathryn Heyman, 2019

website design: aerta UK
08448841707 / 07976 629435